

# **REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY**

No. 207

20<sup>th</sup> May, 2025 \_\_\_\_\_

\_\_\_\_\_

Nauru

G.N.No. 589/2025

## **CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23**

## ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I, HON. DAVID W.R. ADEANG M.P, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT **OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-**

#### **MINISTER OF CABINET**

### **BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT**

#### HON. CHARMAINE ERAIDINOMO SCOTTY, M.P

#### MINISTER FOR EDUCATION

- **Department of Education** 
  - Secretariat Division
  - Administration Division
  - Curriculum, Accreditation, Scholarships & Examination (C.A.S.E) Division
  - **Finance Division**
  - Nauru Language Commission
  - Schools Division

## MINISTER FOR VOCATIONAL TRAINING AND PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Department of Vocational Training and Professional Development

# **MINISTER FOR CLIMATE CHANGE & NATIONAL RESILIENCE**

- Department of Climate Change and National Resilience
  - Renewable Energy
  - Higher Ground Project

# **MINISTER FOR LAND MANAGEMENT**

No. 207	20 <sup>th</sup> May, 2025	Nauru

-----

# G.N.No. 589/2025 (Cont'd)

- Department of Land Management •
  - Land Management Secretariat -
  - Directorate of Lands & Survey
    - Land Registration
      - Survey & Land Boundaries

-----

Nauru Lands Committee

## MINISTER FOR NAURU AIR CORPORATION

- Nauru Air Corporation •
  - Nauru Air Corporation
  - Nauru Airline
  - Our Travel

# MINISTER FOR NAOERO POSTAL SERVICES CORPORATION

- Nauru Post Logistic Services •
- Post and Philatelic •
- Frigate Service •
- **Retail Business**
- **E-Commerce Services**

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTER, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE NINETEENTH DAY OF MAY TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY-FIVE UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTER.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS 18<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF MAY TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY- FIVE.

HON. DAVID W.R. ADEANG M.P

PRESIDENT and **CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET** 

## HON. MAVERICK EOE, M.P

-2-